First Presbyterian Church


The Session is the major decision-making body of the church. Eighteen elders, chosen by the congregation, work with the pastors and staff to sustain and support the congregation. The Session supervises and guides the overall life of the church.
Current members of Session are:

Class of 2016:
Debbie Bennett
Jim Carter
Peggy Finley
Lee McManus
Tom Norwood
Marshall Rogers

Class of 2017
Patrick Currie
Heather Deese
Martha Sue Hall
Bob Johnston
Larry Sitton
Ellen Snyder

Class of 2018
Al Andrews
Keith Bryson
Mary Kesselman
Dona Lisk
Sarah Michael
Lynn White, Clerk of Session